INSPIRATIE

Quotes

Durga, Mother of the Universe

“Life is a series of natural
and spontaneous changes.

Don’t resist them, that only
creates sorrow.

Let reality be reality.
Let things flow naturally forward
in whatever way they like.”

~ Lao Tzu

 

‘Most everything we experience through the five senses is a trick, a projection of what we want or need to experience. Yogic vision goes beyond the limits of normal senses to an inner essence that is always true, no matter how the appearance changes.’
- David Life and Sharon Gannon

‘Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.’ – Rumi

Boeken

De essentie van de Bhagavad Gita – Swami Dayananda
De Yoga Sutra’s van Patanjali – Swami Prabhavananda en Christopher Isherwood
Aspecten van Yoga – Vivian Worthington
Asana Pranayama Mudra Bandha – Swami Satyanande Saraswati
The Tree of Yoga – B.K.S. Iyengar
Jivamukti Yoga, practices for liberating body and soul – Sharon Gannon and David Life
Verademing – K. de Jong en B. Bakker
Stadsverlichting, verander de wereld vanuit je huiskamer – Kris en Tijn Touber
Het leven als kunst met vipassana meditatie – William Hart

Muziek

Kula Shaker
Ansar – Alone
Prem Joshua
Wah!
Krishna Das
Karunesh
Al Gromer Khan
Snatam Kaur
Masood Ali Khan

Websites

Center for Being www.centerforbeing.com
Yoga- en dansstudio rasalila www.rasa-lila.nl
Sukha Yoga www.sukhayoga.nl
Natural Yoga www.naturalyoga.nl
Stadsverlichting www.stadsverlichting.nu
Yoga Academie Nederland www.yoga-academie.nl
David Lurey find balance greenpath yoga www.findbalance.net
Green Yoga Association www.greenyoga.org
Svahayoga studio Amsterdam www.svahayoga.nl
Brahmani Yoga Goa India www.brahmaniyoga.com
Yoga Alkmaar www.yogaalkmaar.nl